Skip to main content.

2023 Summer League Group E Table

 TeamP WDL FAPts
2METRO BAR8521442061
3OXLEATHERS B8323323243
4GPO CLUB B8305234132

(Click on a row in the above table to see more information)
Sep 2023
summer league knockout finals



Played Sunday 10th September 2023

Venue - Kennys Sportsbar


Kennys Bear 1 - 4 THE KENNYS CUE


The Kennys Cue are the Summer League Champions. Their last Final success was back in 2016 and were runners up in the last two finals. 

Kennys Bear unfortunately had to award a frame but still had chances in a close fought final. 

Gav Davies (Bear) got off to a good start but it was Nicky Hodgkinson (Cue) who had the early opportunities to take the frame. A missed long red proved costly as Davies cleared well with composure to make it 1-0 to the Bear. 

Mike Barker (Cue) was awarded the 2nd frame to make the scores 1-1. 

Dave Barker (Cue) was pitted against Andy Rawlinson (Bear) and after a dry break, Dave Barker seized the opportunity and Rawlinson never had a chance and after missed attempt at playing a snooker, it was Barker who took his chance and put the Cue men 2-1 up.

Martin Priestley (Cue) was next up and faced the challenge of Jim Simpson (Bear). The frame was a tight tussle knowing the importance on where the match was going. Simpson tried to get a hold but a missed chance let Priestley in and after a nervous exchange, it was Priestley who claimed the win to make it 3-1 to the Cue men. 

Dave Whitfield (capt) was then drawn against Rawlinson in the 5th frame. Rawlinson dry breaked and after a slow start Whitfield played a couple good snookers. However an in-off let Rawlinson back in but he unfortunately snookered himself on his last red. Whitfield got the two shots and duly seized the chance to clear up and claim the winning frame to make it 4-1 to the Cue men. 

Thank you to Kennys Sportsbar for hosting the final and thank you to Kev Brown on referring. 




Played Sunday 10th September 2023

Venue - Waggon & Horses


Holmcroft 2-4 OXLEATHERS A


Oxleathers A became the Summer Plate Champions after a narrow 4-2 win over the Holmcroft. 

Holmcroft got off to good start with Ian Nunn defeating Steve Lowndes in the first frame. However Oxleathers got into the match with wins for Adrian Mabberley (v Lee Sturgess), Kev Lewis (v Dan Nunn) and Stuart Roper (v Carl Wilson) to put the Oxleathers 3-1 up at the break. 

Ian Nunn pulled one back with a win over Roper to trail by one frame. However Kev Lewis had different ideas as he got he frame needed to secure the Plate with a win over Dan Nunn. 

Thank you to Waggon & Horses for hosting the final and thanks to Gaz Bryant and Neil Addison on refereeing the Final.




Played Sunday 10th September 2023

Venue - Oxleathers 


Luckpenny 0-4 WAGGON & HORSES A


Waggon & Horses A won the Sub-Plate Knockout with a 4-0 win over luckless Luckpenny

Wins for Kev Davies, Andy Laing, Shane Millen and Steve Hunt secured the win. 

Representing the Luckpenny were Clive Pritchard, Linda Simpson, Neil McKay, Daz Meeley and Chris Gray.

Thank you to the Oxleathers on hosting the Final and thank you to Mark Mitchell on refereeing the final.