Skip to main content.

2010-11 Winter League Division 3 Table

 TeamP WDL FAPts
1RILEYS ROCKETS1813239450135
2OXLEATHERS B1812519153132
3PERKINS SOCIAL1813059054129
4RICKERSCOTE C1810358856121
5STAR & GARTER187387965103
6MET BAR18729697592
7RILEYS RIVALS186111628281
8RICKERSCOTE B184410638179
9RILEYS LADS185112608476
10RILEYS B1821152412031

(Click on a row in the above table to see more information)
Jun 2011
winter season 2010/11 div one overview


Rileys Cue became Division One Champions for the 3rd Season in a row, (also 5 times in 7 seasons). The team remained unbeaten throughout the league season and won by an impressive 17 points from their nearest challengers. The ‘Cuemen’ were led by Mike Barker alongside Dave Barker, Dave Whitfield, Rob Wharne, Martin Priestley and Kev Brown.

Rob Wharne also came away with the most wins with an impressive 33 wins from 36 games. He also had the most 8-balls in the league.

Runners up and early season pacesetters were Rileys A who were led by Giles Eastwood and had Andy Rawlinson, Jim Simpson and James Morrison performing well throughout the campaign.

At the other end of the table both the Bear and Pheasant A and Rileys will look for a swift return back to the top flight after dropping into the second division.

Jun 2011
winter season 2010/11 div two overview

RICKERSCOTE A – DIV TWO CHAMPIONS and back after 2 year absence!

Rickerscote A gained promotion back to the top tier after winning the 2nd division title. The team won an impressive 16 matches out of 20, losing only once. Captain Mick Bryant led the way with Mark Sheerin, John Lainton, Steve Bradley and Phil Alldiss all contributing well.

Emerald Rebels wasted no time in returning to the top tier after one season in the 2nd div. Captain Brendon Ruttledge was ably supported by Lee Haidarovic, Will Edge and Chris Broomhall.

Steve Finney (Rileys Cue T’s) and Jimmy Carter (Staffs Bull B) both returned 31 wins out of 40 to secure the most wins in the division.

Derek Marley (Rileys Albion) achieved the most 8-balls.

Highfields Club and Bear & Pheasant B both suffered relegation to the 3rd division with Highfields' fate being dealt with on the final day of the campaign.

Jun 2011
winter season 2010/11 div three overview


Rileys Rockets had to wait until the very last frame of the season to secure the 3rd div title. Only 3 points separated them from their nearest challengers, Oxleathers B. Dan Warrilow led the Rockets side along with Kev Warrilow, Al Jones, Liam Kiteley, John Reeves and Mark Malone.

Kev Warrilow came away with the most wins with an impressive 30 wins out of 34.

Oxleathers B gained promotion in their first season and should be proud of their efforts after only losing once all season. Captain Kev Moore was ably supported by Tim Sargeant, Alan May and Mark Challinor.

Nov 2010
winter league fixtures

All of the 2010/11 Winter League fixtures are now available. The Winter League continues to operate with three divisions. Divisions 1 and 2 each contain 11 teams whilst 10 teams will play in Division 3. The consequence of this is that there will be fixture byes in all divisions. One team will have a bye every League Sunday in the top two divisions. Two teams will have a bye in the 3rd division on League Sundays with the exception of 2 dates (14th November and 27th February) when all 10 teams have a fixture. This is in order to start and finish all 3 divisions on the same dates.